h1

Murder Princess – 06

September 10, 2007

slightly in the red

And so this little series ends. Sadly Cecilia happens to be just another mad powermonger without any slightly decent motivation to do what she did except for the fun of it. I don’t know which other reason she could have had to wish to kill every living being on the planet because she didn’t seem to be a friend of peace and tranquillity. Well, in the end it doesn’t really matter because this anime main interesting feature surely isn’t its story, but watching a sword-whirling princess slashing her way through her enemies, favorably wearing a blood-stained and ripped dress. I think this was quite nicely delivered and as a bonus there was some interesting interaction between the two female leads. Of course it could have been better in many ways, but it entertained me none the less and I even liked the end of the last episode (yes, I even was slightly moved), which isn’t that common as one should expect for anime series.

So, altogether a nice series I don’t regret having watched to

The End

 

One comment

  1. You got all my points here.
    So we only have 1 last ep from Mai-Otome Zwei.



Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.