h1

Wallpaper Week Day 7

February 17, 2008

Higurashi no Naku Koro ni

Yeah, the ending of the first season of Higurashi no Naku Koro ni was quite cheesy, but I really liked it. Call me soft if you want, after all those “bad ends” I surely granted the people (or better pupil) of Hinamizawa this good one (which wasn’t good after all, but that’s a different season’s story). The fight between Rena and Keiichi as the grand finale with both of them strangely enjoying this showdown and its touching aftermath was just a great watch for me. Thus to this moment’s memento and because its such a nice homage to Fate/stay night I’ve added this wallpaper to my shuffle.

2 comments

  1. I really liked this scene as well, it was fitting for the arc and it worked well for the ending. Also, everything that happened after was really sweet…


  2. well its a nice snapshot after all! thanks



Leave a Reply

