h1

My Wallpapers 38

August 2, 2007

Inu Yasha

I’m pretty sure InuYasha could have been a much better series if it wouldn’t have been dragged over 167 episodes without even accomplishing any kind of ending. In the first 50 or so episodes all interesting characters and their motivation where introduced well, the following ever-repeating build-up of Naraku until he was again nearly defeated by a again power-uped InuYasha than grew old quick and the once in a while introduction of new minor characters didn’t really helped much at this. But because I liked the main cast of InuYasha and their interaction among each other very much I can’t say that I didn’t enjoyed it at its time, but in later phase of the series I found the comedy fillers much more entertaining than the plot-developing episodes, which isn’t something that should happen I think.

And after episode 167 I definitely felt a bit cheated.

Wallpaper Source: Generated from a scan.

5 comments

  1. Yeah, I liked the characters in Inuyasha as well, but after the first season it seemed to turn into an endless parade of monsters of the week and I lost interest. I’m hoping that someday, once Takahashi ends the manga (if that happens before 2060) that they’ll give us a movie or short TV series to wrap up everything and give the series decent closure…but I’m not holding my breath…


  2. That would be nice, but rather unlikely I agree. Well, who knows…


  3. the anime doesn’t continue just the manga and you can see it at http://www.adinuyasha.thebrokenconsole.com


  4. Thx for the link.


    • thanks for the weak comment lol…try harder next time lol



Leave a Reply

