h1

Shuffle! Memories 06

February 21, 2007

Primura

I think the arcs of Nerine, Sia and Primura in the original Shuffle where a bit rushed (at least in the interesting parts) and therefore not as captivating as Asa’s and Kaede’s. I found Primura’s story to be not very interesting and a bit too similar to the ones of Nerine and Asa’s mother. She is a nice addendum to Rin’s household and a good supporting character, but there was never enough substance to shine in her own arc. However, I really liked the ED this time. Alice in Wonderland is one of my favorite tales and each time I spot a reference to it I’m pretty happy. And I liked the fact that I could notice that the kanji on the paper Nerine holds up are upside down (btw, they are read muzai which means innocence).

So we finished the first round for each girl. Next time should be some more about that lovely psycho girl called Kaede.

Leave a Reply

