h1

My Wallpapers 09

January 11, 2007

Azumanga Daioh

The wallpaper this week features (as one can see) the female teachers Yukari Tanizaki and Minamo Kurosawa from Azumanga Daioh. This series never ceased to entertain me good and I’d say it’s simply one of the best school comedies ever made. It’s also one of the few animes I watched a second time (and probably will do so at least a third time). I like this particular wallpaper very much because it’s pretty stylish through it’s simplicity and rather relaxing for the eye because most of it is black. While watching the third DVD special of Utawarerumono it also inspired me for a similar wallpaper featuring Touka (sorry for the mediocre quality, but, well, I still do suck at using Photoshop).

Leave a Reply

