h1

Yoake mae yori ruriiro na – Crescent Love 03

October 22, 2006

Pull my finger

I want YOU to be better animated again!

Unfortunately the quality of the animation dropped low enough this time that even I (who is pretty dense at stuff like that) noticed it. A lot. Normally this wouldn’t be that bad if (and this is a big if) the series would have a decent story and wouldn’t depend highly on it’s eye candy. Yoake mae yori ruriiro na – Crescent Love’s story is nearly non-existent at this stage. Without eye candy, the only reason left to watch it is the hope that something will change for the better. And with this

Why?

and this character design

Oh god, why? (By the way, why green?)

there is not much hope left.

About the story of the episode: Feena tries working at the restaurant,

Feena the waitress

somehow she gets into a duel with Natsuki about who is the better cook

What?

and Feena wins. Natsuki gets a nose pinch as consolation prize.

*pinch*

The End.

Well, what’s left?

– The question what Mia is exactly doing for the princesses. I think she is more like a mascot than a maiden.

Sad girl on bed

At least she can arrange her room nicely

Poor little Mia

but I miss the cactus guy from the old attic.

– I’d like to point out that Feena and Natsuki don’t lose the grip at their knifes, but both break the shaft.

Huh?

That’s a lot of power they have in their arms.

– The blond girl does nothing to the story again. At least she is still well animated at most of the time.

I hope I don’t end as bad animated as the rest of these guys

Furthermore we get to know her name. Wreath.

– Side information: Tatsuya likes to eat carbon. A lot.

6 comments

  1. Ah~ it’s not that bad :


  2. Okay, I have seen worse, but Yoake mae yori ruriiro na – Cresent Love was so much better animated at the beginning. To see such a drop in quality is sad.


  3. I agree on alot of those points you’ve made… but I can’t help my self… i always give anime hope. Even if it looks dismal from the getgo… So I will truck my way through this anime, and prove to you all that it is actually semi decent! Some animes, Wont name any in example for it may be unfair judged, like to start things off with fillers insted of plot development and slowly inch in the story line allowing the character development to be the biggest part of the anime insted of the actual plot. One last thing… This is the 4th episode… of 26 im guessing… not quite sure of the total amount, though thats the usal amount of episodes in a series. So lets see how they make this flow. Im intrested and I hope others are too, lets give this anime a chance.


  4. Don’t worry, I’ll watch this anime till the end because I still like it. I would be be more than happy if it turns out to be a lot more decent, but for now I’ll just hold my expectations low and enjoy whatever may come. As far as I know there will be only 12 episodes so they’ll have to start some serious development soon.


  5. If you want to hear a reader’s feedback 🙂 , I rate this article for four from five. Decent info, but I just have to go to that damn google to find the missed pieces. Thanks, anyway!


  6. GOD wants to fuck and cum inside of Feena,Mia,Wreath and Natsuki!!!!!!!!
    2000 times!!!!!!!!
    I am GOD.
    Do as I say!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Leave a Reply

